Gas desulphuring plants applying Liquid Phase Oxidation process
The process belongs to recoverable methods of gas mixture desulphurization. It is based on hydrogen sulphide oxidation to elemental sulphur with water solutions of iron chelate compounds with their subsequent regeneration with the air.
Standard LPO process diagram
Brief description and basic technical specifications
CHEMICAL REACTIONS DURING THE PURIFICATION PROCESS
Overall reaction of H2S catalytic oxidation:
2H2S + O2 = 2S + 2H2O (1)
The process of oxidation has 2 stages.

On the first stage the feed gas flows through the water solution of the catalyst based on iron chelates, with preset concentration of iron. The hydrogen sulphide interacts with ferrous ions (the degree of oxidation +3), with generation of finely dispersed elemental sulphur and a solution with ferrous ions (the degree of oxidation +2):
2Fe3+ + H2S = S + 2Fe2+ + 2H+ (2)
There is practically no interaction between the ferrous ions and other APG components, since the catalyst selectively acts on the hydrogen sulphide. Elemental sulphur is filtered from the solution.
4Fe2+ + O2 + 4H+ = 4Fe3+ + 2H2O (3)
The regenerated solution flows back to the first stage.

Despite of the resisting agents, in course of the regeneration process according to the formula (3) the chelating agent gradually degrades due to the action of hydroxyl radicals. Besides some chemical reagents are removed from the process along with the elemental sulphur, thus reducing Fe2+ and Fe3+ content in the solution and decrease of redox potential of the solution. Therefore the system should be regularly replenished with fresh catalyst solution.
The exhausted solution flows to the second stage of oxidation, in course of which the ferrous ions Fe 2+ are regenerated by the atmospheric oxygen:
Functional operation range of this technology corresponds to gas consumption parameters 30 to 110% of the rated capacity. The top level of hydrogen sulphide content in the purified gas is unlimited and enables treatment of gases with hydrogen sulphide concentration up to 100%. However, in the context of economic feasibility and advantages over alternative technologies, this method is limited by the maximum output of the product sulphur about 12 t/day.

Liquid phase oxidation of hydrogen sulphide ensures APG purification to hydrogen sulphide concentration not more than 3 mg/m3 due to high rate and irreversibility of hydrogen sulphide redox reaction with Fe3+ ions regardless of process environment and gas blend composition.
The LPO process has a number of advantages:
Ensures reduction of hydrogen sulphide to requirements of the Company Standard СТО Газпром 089−2010 and lower regardless of operation pressure of the feed gas, which is one of the major factors giving the edge over competing technologies, in particular, amine scrubbing or alkali purification;
No concurrent side reactions of the absorbent (the catalyst solution) with other, sulphur - free hydrocarbon gas traces, including СО2;
Provides for high efficiency of hydrogen sulphide stripping due to irreversibility and high rate of hydrogen sulphide redox reaction with chelate iron compound.
Ecological safety of the catalyst solution;
Since this technology is unlimited in terms of minimum pressure of the purified gas, when a transportation line for the gas flow after its treatment is provided to its destination point, so it can be applied for onsite desulphurization of gases from the final stage of oil separation with further utilization of the gases for auxiliary needs (when necessary, supplemented with pressure boost and additional treatment).
Lower power consumption is ensured for pumping equipment applied for absorbent compression after its regeneration, from atmospheric to operation pressure due to efficient performance of the technology under a lower gas pressure.

Minimization of thermal energy ensured due to heatless regeneration of the catalyst (primary heat supply is needed only at the startup of the station).
Combination of technological features within the hydrogen sulphide LPO process provides for the higher energy efficiency for the facilities compared to the facilities where amine scrubbing is applied:
As considerable advantages of the LPO technology, it is important to note its high reliability, robustness to variations in gas flows and composition blend of the feed gas. An additional advantage of plants with bubble-type absorbers is their temporary operational capability at external power supply tripping.
Do you need gas LPO desulphuring plants?
Please leave your request and within 14 days we shall prepare a comprehensive technical/ commercial proposal for you
Please leave your request and within 14 days we shall prepare a comprehensive technical/ commercial proposal for you
Our Contact Details
Please write or call us, we shall provide our recommendations on any issue
107023, Moscow,
Per. Mazhorov, 8, Bld. 2
*
*
Разработано в
Leave your request and get our free recommendations on different options available for your objective
Please leave your request and within 14 days we shall prepare a comprehensive technical/ commercial proposal for you
Give us your task and we shall provide you with different options available for its implementation
Ask your question
Write your phone number and we shall contact you in short time
We need your opinion regarding the information published on the site.
Tell us your opinion how to make our site more interesting and useful for you.

Установки сероочистки газа методом жидкофазного окисления

Процесс относится к регенерируемым методам сероочистки газовой смеси и основан на окислении сероводорода до элементарной серы водными растворами хелатных соединений железа с последующей их регенерацией воздухом
Типовая схема процесса ЖФО

Краткое описание и основные технические характеристики

ХИМИЧЕСКИЕ РЕАКЦИИ, КОТОРЫЕ РЕАЛИЗУЮТСЯ В ПРОЦЕССЕ ОЧИСТКИ
Общая реакция каталитического окисления сероводорода:
2H2S + O2 = 2S + 2H2O (1)
Окисление производится в 2 стадии.

На первой стадии сырьевой газ пропускается через водный раствор катализатора на основе хелатов железа, с заданной концентрацией по железу. Сероводород взаимодействует с ионами железа (степень окисления +3), с образованием мелкодисперсной элементарной серы и раствора с ионами железа (степень окисления +2):
2Fe3+ + H2S = S + 2Fe2+ + 2H+ (2)
Взаимодействия ионов железа с остальными компонентами ПНГ практически не происходит, так как катализатор избирательно действует на сероводород. Элементарная сера отделяется от раствора фильтрованием.
4Fe2+ + O2 + 4H+ = 4Fe3+ + 2H2O (3)
Регенерированный раствор возвращается на первую стадию.

Несмотря на наличие защитных добавок, в процессе регенерации по уравнению (3) происходит постепенная деградация хелатирующего агента под воздействием гидроксильных радикалов, кроме того, часть реагентов выводится из процесса вместе с элементарной серой, что ведет к снижению концентрации Fe2+ и Fe3+ в растворе и к снижению окислительно-восстановительного потенциала раствора. В связи с этим предусматривается периодическое добавление свежего раствора катализатора в систему.
Отработанный раствор направляется на вторую стадию окисления, в ходе которой ионы железа Fe 2+ регенерируются кислородом воздуха:
Функциональный диапазон работы представленной технологии соответствует расходным показателям по газу от 30 до 110% от номинальной производительности. Верхняя граница содержания сероводорода в очищаемом газе не ограничена и позволяет перерабатывать газы с содержанием сероводорода вплоть дот 100%. Однако, с точки зрения экономической целесообразности и преимуществ по сравнению с альтернативными технологиями, данный метод ограничен максимальным объемом выделяемой серы, равным примерно 12 т/сутки.

Метод жидкофазного окисления сероводорода способен гарантированно очистить ПНГ до содержания сероводорода не выше 3 мг/м3 благодаря высокой скорости и необратимости окислительно-восстановительной реакции сероводорода с ионами Fe3+ независимо от условий протекания процесса и компонентного состава газа.
Технология ЖФО обладает рядом преимуществ:
Позволяет гарантированно снизить содержание сероводорода до требований СТО Газпром 089−2010 и ниже независимо от рабочего давления сырьевого газа, что является одним из важных факторов, определяющих преимущество перед конкурентными технологиями, в частности, аминовой очисткой либо щелочной очисткой
Отсутствием протекания побочных реакций абсорбента (раствора катализатора) с другими, не серосодержащими, примесями углеводородного газа, включая СО2
Обеспечивает высокую эффективность очистки от сероводорода из-за необратимости и высокой скорости протекания окислительно-восстановительной реакции сероводорода с хелатным соединением железа
Экологической безопасностью раствора катализатора
Т.к. данная технология не имеет ограничений по минимальному давлению очищаемого газа, если после подготовки обеспечивается доставки газа до точки его сдачи, то она может быть использована для обессеривания газов концевых ступеней сепарации нефти, по месту, с последующей утилизацией газов на собственные нужды (при необходимости с подъемом давления и дополнительной подготовкой).
Обеспечивается снижение энергозатрат насосного оборудование для сжатия абсорбента после регенерации от атмосферного до рабочего давления, за счет эффективной работы технологии при более низком давлении газа

Обеспечивается минимизация потребности в тепловой энергии, за счет проведения регенерации катализатора без нагрева (основной подвод тепла необходим только при запуске станции)
По совокупности технологических особенностей процесса жидкофазного окисления сероводорода, он позволяет обеспечить большую энергоэффективность объектов по сравнению с объектами, использующими аминовую очистку:
В качестве существенного эксплуатационного преимущества технологии жидкофазного окисления следует отметить ее высокую надежность, малую чувствительность к изменениям расходов газа и компонентных составов исходного газа. Для установок с абсорберами барботажного типа дополнительным преимуществом является временное сохранение работоспособности установки после отключения внешнего электроснабжения
Вам требуются установки сероочистки газа методом ЖФО?
Оставьте заявку и мы подготовим для вас полное технико-коммерческое предложение за 14 дней
Оставьте заявку и мы подготовим для вас полное технико-коммерческое предложение за 14 дней
Как с нами связаться
Напишите или позвоните нам, мы проконсультируем вас по любому вопросу
107023, Москва,
пер. Мажоров, д. 8, стр. 2
*
*
107023, Москва, пер. Мажоров, д. 8, стр. 2